The Jezebel Spirit – Discerning the Spirit of Control

14. Talks incessantly
Many people talk habitually, but a Jezebel uses talking as a form of control. In a typical conversation, he does all the talking, whether it is about sports, the weather or the Kingdom of God. Because of this form of control, he is unable to receive input from anyone in his life. All conversation with him is one-sided. You are doing the listening.

15. Spiritualizes everything
When a controller is confronted, he commonly spiritualizes the situation, explaining it off on God. This prevents him from owning up to responsibility required of him. The implication is always, “You’ve got a problem; I don’t.”

16. Is insubordinate
A Jezebel never takes the side of the employer or a person in authority, unless it is a temporary action to make himself look good. He often will take credit for someone else’s idea. His main desire is for power and control. There is no conscience when an opportunity for recognition presents itself.

17. Is pushy and domineering
A person with a Jezebel spirit pressures you to do things, seemingly ripping from you your right to choose or make a decision for yourself. He makes others feel as though they don’t have enough sense to think for themselves.

Prayers and Promises

Every now and again you receive a teaching that transforms you, that helps you see things as they really are.  I am sharing this, as it helped me know why I was continually hooking up with abusive men. Why was I the one attracted to the Jezebel Spirit?  Yep, I was an Ahab. I would do anything for love and attention.  I didn’t see it then, but once I was free and safe, I had to look at my behavior.  I didn’t want to keep repeating the same pattern.  I took a year off from dating – yep, for the first time in my life – I wasn’t attached to anyone.  It was the best thing I ever did.  I came to know God.  I learned to sit at the feet of Jesus and let Him heal the emptiness inside  my soul. Places and wounds that I had tried to…

View original post 2,136 more words

Leave a Reply

